Housing Mental Health Pathways Program

  • Services for

  • located in

  • Services for

  • located in

Description of Program

Housing Mental Health Pathways Program (HMHPP) supports acute mental health patients with a history of homelessness who have no suitable accommodation at the time of discharge from hospital, by helping them to access appropriate accommodation and housing.

It supports patients of St Vincent’s and  The Alfred Hospital psychiatric wards.

Eligibility Criteria

Patients at St Vincent’s and The Alfred Hospital psychiatric wards who are experiencing or at risk of homelessness after being discharged.

Client Type

Any person is who a patient in the adult mental health inpatient units at St Vincent’s hospital, who is not case managed and is homeless or at risk of homelessness. This includes the 4 Koori state-wide beds that are part of the unit. So singles, adults 18 to 64, men and women, including Aboriginal and LGBTI.

Location(s)

  • HMHPP Northern is based at Launch Housing Collingwood. Its catchment areas are Yarra and CBD.
  • HMHPP Southern is based at Launch Housing St Kilda. Its catchment areas are the council areas of Stonnington and Port Phillip.

Referral/Application Process

Referrals can be made directly to the HMHPP staff via the referral form.

Contact Details

HMHPP Northern is part of the LH Northern Outreach Team within Permanent Housing.
The Program Manager Intensive Support is currently vacant.

HMHPP Southern is part of the LH Inner South Outreach Team within Permanent Housing.

The Program Manager ESCG and Inner South Outreach is Nicola Connolly

Email: Nicola.Connolly@launchhousing.org.au

Phone: 8359 0200

 

Northern Outreach Coordinator is Mirella Rao

Email: Mirella.Rao@launchhousing.org.au

Phone:  9288 9651

 

HMHPP Northern Case Manager is Charlie Levy

Email: Charlie.Levy@launchhousing.org.au

Phone: 9288 9655

 

HMHPP Southern Coordinators are Rosie Dodd and Maria Tohill (job-share)

Email: Rosemary.Dodd@launchhousing.org.au and Maria.Tohill@launchhousing.org.au

Phone: 8598 1158

 

HMHPP Southern Case Manager is Jennifer Elliot

Email: Jennifer.Elliott@launchhousing.org.au

Phone: 8598 1111